Show us your complete track gear - Ducati 959 Panigale Forum
 8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-22-2017, 05:44 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Show us your complete track gear

Show us your complete track gear, perhaps accompanied with a short explanation behind your selection and your years of track experience. Thought this could be an interesting thread following @Dingo request for info about boots.

Here's what I have:

Revit GP-R jacket
Revit Masaru pants
Arai Corsair V
Sidi Vertigo boots
Alpinestar GP Plus R gloves

I'm a beginner. I chose the Rev'it primarily because of fit although the look was a big plus without too much flash. I also wanted the leathers to be used on the street and compatible with another set of Revit leathers. The Arai helmet is a great fit and the model choice is self explanatory. The Sidi Vertigo boots were midway in the line-up, not cheap but what the heck. Really like the Alpinestar gloves because of the pinky finger protection and the gloves are Kevlar lined.

To those of you with ample experience, show us what else you use such as trailer gear etc.

PS. Editing thanks to @sinjin : reminded me to add the 3D0 and Forcefield back protectors. My street gear is also varied and consist of Revit Galactic and Revit Gear2 pants, Sidi Mythos shoes, Dainese brown vintage jacket with riding jeans and Tony Lama Westerns (riding and casual dining wear). Also with an AGV K5 helmet that sports an internal sun visor .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	revit-gt-r-jacket-blackred-1.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	43.7 KB
ID:	14609   Click image for larger version

Name:	revit_masaru_pants_black_white.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	96.1 KB
ID:	14617   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20160220_115730.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	212.5 KB
ID:	14625   Click image for larger version

Name:	0000-Sidi-Vertigo-Boots.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	71.2 KB
ID:	14633   Click image for larger version

Name:	3556517_10_gp-plus-r_glove_web_2.jpg