Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
592 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was searching the forums to see what folks do to reduce oil consumption in the bikes.

People add 2 stroke oil to the gas and swear by it.

Been testing Oil

Anybody try this?

·
Registered
182 Posts
I’m not an expert on oils and engines, but I wouldn’t try a different oil specs.

Enviado do meu iPhone usando Tapatalk

·
Registered
592 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I’m not an expert on oils and engines, but I wouldn’t try a different oil specs.

The idea is that by adding a miniscule amount of 2 stroke TC-W3 ashless oil to gas at a 500:1 (5 gal gas to one ounce oil) the effect of lousy ethanol and contaminant laden gas is offset.

No change at all to the motor oil used in the engine, this is about gas additives to help the engine run better with less wear due to poor quality fuels.

Just wondering if any here have tried it.

·
Registered
182 Posts
The idea is that by adding a miniscule amount of 2 stroke TC-W3 ashless oil to gas at a 500:1 (5 gal gas to one ounce oil) the effect of lousy ethanol and contaminant laden gas is offset.

No change at all to the motor oil used in the engine, this is about gas additives to help the engine run better with less wear due to poor quality fuels.

Just wondering if any here have tried it.

Makes sense.

I have an A4 2011 model, this year’s model is very known as a heavy oil consumer, but I have never heard anything like that before on A4 fóruns. But, the reason I’ve never heard could be due to a lack of 2 stroke engine on cars, which I only have seen the DKW, but motorcycles we use to have a lot of models with 2 stroke engine.

·
Registered
33 Posts