Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi There,

I'm what you would call a Ducati virgin! Never thought I would own one until 3 days ago. Anyways, I am also new to this forum. I have been riding for over 25 years and have owned many different bikes in many different sizes. I use to race out of Willow Springs in SoCal but my sponsors (Amex and Mastercard/Visa) gave up on me. I still do some track days once in a while. But I do ride to work everyday on my 2003 R6. Yes she is 13 yrs young and has a gazillion miles but she can still ride circles around a lot of canyon riders I see. :smile2:

But now there is a new baby in the garage. She's italian and red and has 955cc's. I already know we will have a very good relationship and I can't wait to put some miles on her. I hope to get to know a lot of you and maybe even do a nice weekend ride or even a trackday.

Cheers,
Ntowl66

Attachments

·
Registered
64 Posts
Gidday, welcome and here's to a long lasting relationship:D

·
Super Moderator
556 Posts
Welcome to the board, sounds like you're due for an upgrade!

·
Registered
892 Posts
Welcome to the forums and congrats on the update!

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you for the warm welcome wishes. Yes, I'm already plotting the upgrades. I've been reading up and researching my next move and will be sure to update this forum with my progress. High on the priority is to minimize the heat emanating from under my nuts! Before taking her home, I already knew she loves to put some heat down there. It's just her way of saying, you best move your arse or I'm gonna light a fire on it!!! I've already gotten a ton of ideas just from this forum and from other sources. Hope you all had a great Sunday ride today.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #6