Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all, today I bought my brand new Panigale 959. The local Ducati dealer still needs to deliver it to me officially (I will get it most likely in the upcoming weekend). Can't wait to ride and enjoy it.

When I was browsing in the paperwork from the 959 I noticed that specifications are talking about 110 KW power instead of the listed 115,5 KW power on the Ducati website. What is right?

I am really new to this, so please bear with me guys :)

Second question: do you guys know if there is only one model for the Panigale 959? So the 2016/2017 model is all the same (apart from the European side pipe differences compare to the "under belly" exhaust system)?

Appriciate your help and answers very much!

Kind regards,
Pascal Rutten

·
Registered
439 Posts
Hi all, today I bought my brand new Panigale 959. The local Ducati dealer still needs to deliver it to me officially (I will get it most likely in the upcoming weekend). Can't wait to ride and enjoy it.

When I was browsing in the paperwork from the 959 I noticed that specifications are talking about 110 KW power instead of the listed 115,5 KW power on the Ducati website. What is right?

I am really new to this, so please bear with me guys :)

Second question: do you guys know if there is only one model for the Panigale 959? So the 2016/2017 model is all the same (apart from the European side pipe differences compare to the "under belly" exhaust system)?

Appriciate your help and answers very much!

Kind regards,
Pascal Rutten
Congrats on the new bike and welcome to the forum...

Which Ducati page are you citing for the figures? I seem to recall reading that there could be limitations to the HP depending on the country. Is it possible that it is detuned to meet regulations in the Netherlands?