Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I bought my 959 Panigale last week (July 1st) and have already clocked about 580 miles. I am starting to love this bike more and more as I drive it. I am pretty new to supersport category so Wet mode is what I am riding all the time right now. Servicing scheduled for next week as they had nothing on past week on a short notice, so no riding this week :( Trying to keep miles around 600-700 range for the first break in.

I've ridden a variety of 2 wheelers before in India, scooters, motorcylces, so I am pretty confident with riding light weight (<150 lbs) 2 wheelers. However the curb weight for 959 is aprox. 412 lbs? which is definitely intimidating at very slow speeds. I felt very challenged the first time i took test drive, but am starting to feel better and better. I think another thing i find intimidating is leaning the bike (even knowing that how far this can go on med-high speeds), i still feel scared leaning it, thinking that it may slip from the rear, any tips to get over this would be very appreaciated by the advanced riders or who've faced similar feelings as a beginner. I think this comes with time, experiment and gaining confidence on your slow increments (breaking the fear barier slowly).

All in all, i just feel very happy, lucky to be owning a Ducati supersport! Glad to be a part of this community.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Hello All,

I bought my 959 Panigale last week (July 1st) and have already clocked about 580 miles. I am starting to love this bike more and more as I drive it. I am pretty new to supersport category so Wet mode is what I am riding all the time right now. Servicing scheduled for next week as they had nothing on past week on a short notice, so no riding this week :( Trying to keep miles around 600-700 range for the first break in.