Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please bear with me as I am new to all of this. I need a leather suit for a riding school I'm attending in November. I also plan to track the bike a good bit as well once I am comfortable enough (hence the riding school). I have some pretty abnormal sizing when it comes to this. An off the rack suit will not fit me. What are some reputable companies you all know of. Google gave me a lot of results but I figured you all could steer me in the right direction. Would like to stay under $2000. Thanks in advance gents!

·
Registered
70 Posts
I'm no expert, that's for sure. I'm pretty happy with my AGV Sport (Phantom) suit and I know they do customs but its a little over $2000 as I recall. I'm guessing getting a custom suit under $2000 is going to be tough. Maybe a two piece for the time being might be easier, at least to start with??

·
Registered
439 Posts
I am not sure just how abnormal your sizing is... I know mine is outside of the typical US proportions. I have a long torso and short legs, standing 6 feet but a 30" inseam. I am also slightly muscular, but more wiry than bulked up, so it is often difficult to find jackets and pants that fit. Finding a one piece was very difficult, though I wound up being lucky with a Dainese which is aimed more towards EURO than US.

A brand that you may wish to consider before resigning your efforts to find an off rack fit is RS Taichi. They can get closer to the top of your budget, but they have a lot of variation in their sizing. Not only do they cater to US and EURO, but Asian builds as well, so the lines they make are very diverse.