Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys!

My name is Ben & I'm from the Midwest in USA. I am brand new to Ducati and take delivery of my 959 next week! Previously owned lots of Yamaha's & Hondas (mostly 600s or liters)and am getting rid of my current bike which is an 08 CBR600RR graffiti edition. I don't think I've ever been more excited to try something new. I heard nothing but great things about the 959 and finally decided it was time.

I'm own a large business and that takes up 99.9% of my life. Bikes and cars consume the rest, and are the way I connect to everything else life has to offer.

Forums are always something I've been extremely active on, & I'm excited to meet some of you guys. After scrolling through some threads on here I did notice that you guys are a little more mature than most, so that's already a huge plus, ha.

Thanks for reading!

·
Registered
173 Posts
Welcome to the forum Ben. Which color 959 did you order? Did you do a test ride before purchasing? Any mods planned?

I describe myself much like you. My business takes the vast majority of my time, and what free time I do have I divide between fast cars, fast bikes, and other hobbies.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Hey Ben, I'm in the Midwest too! Happy that you got a 959, I'm sure she'll put a smile on your face!

·
Super Moderator
556 Posts
Car and bike pictures will have to follow...

Welcome, it's a big change from jap 4's!

·
Registered
82 Posts
After riding your old bike, you are definitely gonna have to catch your breath on the 959. Power application isn't brutal like, say, my old 1199 but there is A TON of torque. Take some time during the break-in period to get to know her. Grab a handful of throttle on your 959 like you're used to doing on your old bike and you'll be looking at the sky.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #10