Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've only ever owned ducati since I started riding about 15 years ago. I sold my 899 Pani last december for financial reasons, bought a '15 Triumph Daytona this past spring.. and while i loved the smoothness and power from it, it just wasn't the same, so last week i traded it back in, and pcked up a demo 959! I instantly feel so much more confident on it, than i did the Daytona. Had a couple issues, questions.. so feel free to answer if anyone has the answer to them. 1. I noticed this bike compared to my 899 has a lot more vibration, throughout the entire bike.. hands, feet, seat etc... and also sounds a lot more 'tinny' than my 899 did, where i've been reading this bike was supposed to have less engine noise than the previous version. Thoughts? 2. I also have been reading that it was supposed to be less boggy in low gear, riding in traffic.. this one seems like it's gonna stall out more than my 899 did... feels chuggy.. even on a steady throttle it seems like it keeps jumping back and forth , almost like fuel is being shot in, then none.. hard to explain, but that's how it feels. 3. I purchased the ducati OEM tail tidy.. and it's a piece of ****! It doesn't fit properly, seems loose, and is also seems like it's missing a bottom portion to enclose the exposed wires. On the underside of the new tail, the wires just hang out, there's no part that came with the kit that would cover it up, not only that, when i get the integrated tail light in, there will be open holes where the old tail lights go in the tail tidy... just seems like it's completely unfinished from my perspective. if anyone has any thoughts for me, i'd love to hear them. All that aside, i'm super happy to be back on the sexiest bike on the street!

Jeff

·
Registered
1,908 Posts
Welcome back to Ducati and congrats on the grab of a 959!