Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I'm replacing my levers and have struck a problem I can't seem to find a solution to yet. its simple the removal of the actuator pin from the stock lever. As you can see from the pic the barrel the actuator acres into (bottom left of pic) interferes with the lever body and i can't slide it out. Ive tried removing the sleeve the whole lever pivots on ( top right of the pic) but it seems to be press fitted into the body of the lever and not movable. Am i missing a simple fix here. Ive rebuilt engines before so I have some mechanical experience but I think I must be missing something simple here File 5-1-17, 4 58 05 pm.jpg

·
Premium Member
462 Posts
Hi,
I'm replacing my levers and have struck a problem I can't seem to find a solution to yet. its simple the removal of the actuator pin from the stock lever. As you can see from the pic the barrel the actuator acres into (bottom left of pic) interferes with the lever body and i can't slide it out. Ive tried removing the sleeve the whole lever pivots on ( top right of the pic) but it seems to be press fitted into the body of the lever and not movable. Am i missing a simple fix here. Ive rebuilt engines before so I have some mechanical experience but I think I must be missing something simple here View attachment 13033
I replaced mine about 6 months ago. I remember that being a little odd, but got it out pretty quickly. Let me try to jog my brain a little...

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4