Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
With the last week giving us New Englanders 3 days of 50+ weather I decided to get the bike out of storage for the next time temps warm up. First time it's been in the garage! Was practically bouncing around the garage.

In the last picture is a product the dealer sent. Has anyone heard of this or used it? I know the Honda detail spray seems to be popular.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,913 Posts
Looks great! Congrats! I haven't heard of that Wizards Wipe Down - and quite honestly there's no reason for me to try any other product on the market unless I can't get my hands on my Honda Spray Cleaner and Polish anymore ;)

I'm no professional painter - but from what I understand there's 2 types of matte - the first is actually like the label on that Wizards product states - "Matte Paint Detailer" for Paint that's matte without a clear cote. The second is like what's on the fabulous panels of our Arctic White Silk Ducati's - matte clear cote over paint.

·
Registered
118 Posts
I had picked up Wizards from my dealer. Seems to work fine the couple of times I used it and thats what they were using at the shop.

If that's your garage, goddamn! And if that's your living room, never mind :D

·
Super Moderator
1,276 Posts
I'm familiar with the Wizards brand. Used to use it back in my car sales days. I believe it's a pretty decent product. I've been using Plexus on my bikes and helmets for years, but I would like to try the Honda polish as well.

Attachments

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Looks great! Congrats! I haven't heard of that Wizards Wipe Down - and quite honestly there's no reason for me to try any other product on the market unless I can't get my hands on my Honda Spray Cleaner and Polish anymore ;)