Ducati 959 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I plan on doing my first track day with the 959 and im not sure how to disable the rear and headlights. I do have a set of trakbrand light covers I've never used before but they reccomend disabling the lights. Anyone have experience with them? Also what tire pressures are recommended for the stock tires? Thanks.

·
Registered
17 Posts
If you have the light covers you'll be fine. No need to disable the lights. The cheapest way is to use painters tape. I use Trakbrand as well however on my other bikes I've just use painter's tape. if you want to have fun with it, use painter's tape and then any styled (ductape with designs, etc.) over the painter's tape.

·
Registered
64 Posts
you can unplug the lights but you also need to unplug the brake light switches. If you activate the brake light when it is unplugged it will throw a code and CEL.

t_bare

·
Registered
15 Posts